Gledhill Repairs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

No CH but HW is fine - pump issue or sensor issue?

3 posters

Go down

No CH but HW is fine - pump issue or sensor issue? Empty No CH but HW is fine - pump issue or sensor issue?

Post  Jone Thu Oct 15, 2020 5:55 am

Just wondering if someone can provide some initial guidance before i have to call someone in for what may be a simple fix (I have no real experience in this area I'm afraid)

Having turned up the room thermostat and ensured the heating is switched to constant on the boilermate, no radiators are getting any heat. I've had a look inside the boilermate and checked on the installation guide to interpret what the LED display is telling me. It shows that:
H1.1 - Middle store sensor calling for heat
V1.1 - HW Programmer calling for heat
V1.3 - CH Programmer calling for heat
V1.4 - Room thermostat calling for heat
V2.1 - Boiler on
H2.2 - CH Pump on
H2.3 - Boiler system pump on

It does NOT show the H1.2 - Bottom store sensor calling for heat.

I've checked for fault codes and each slot just shows FF. The sensor readings (and control points from the guide in brackets) show:
S1 - Middle store sensor on - 74 (68)
S2 - Middle store sensor off - 75 (77)
S3 - DHW in - 52 (35)
S4 - DHW out - 63 (55)
S5 - Bottom store sensor on - 74 (60)
S6 - Bottom store sensor off - 74 (70)
Thete is an S7 reading of 86 for which there is no reference in the guide.

Despite no immediate response when attempting to turn the heating on, the CH pump does makes a slight rattling sound a couple of minutes after turning the heating "on".

Sorry to throw a lot of information but any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Is it the sensors, the pump or possibly something else completely? Hopefully something i cam fix myself.

Jone

Back to top Go down

No CH but HW is fine - pump issue or sensor issue? Empty Re: No CH but HW is fine - pump issue or sensor issue?